Rocca del Leone (The Lion Fortress).
Completed in 1247, probably to the plan of Friar Elia Coppi, it is in the form of a pentagon with four corner towers, plus the Keep, triangular in shape. The building, one of the finest examples of medieval military architecture in Umbria, is located on a chalky promontory, providing complete domination over Trasimeno.
Palazzo della Corgna. The building dates from the late 16th century, designed by the architect Alessi, incorporating the former houses of the Baglioni family and the existing town walls. The closeness of the Palazzo to the Fortress, to which it is linked by a charming covered walkway, confers a typically feudal appearance on the complex. The building contains a very important fresco cycle, for the most part attributed to Niccolò Circignani, known as "Il Pomarancio", which covers an area of more than 1200 sq. m. on the main floor. It celebrates the deeds of the great military leader Ascanio della Corgna, as well as expressing those themes dear to 16th century hearts: the deeds of Roman heroes and scenes from Greek mythology.